The sum is 28

So amazing here … it’s beauty and madness in my life…all fed by hunger and intrigues, joy and perfumes.

Here I am, immersed in paradise, feeling good about myself, and watching the sum of all my actions unroll in front of my eyes, and the beautiful new roads I’m walking on, with the setting sun in my rear view mirror, remembering a glance from the eyes who changed my life.

This is me.

After twenty-eight years, I can finally see the real me, and I’m made of lots of strings an wires, the most complex set of simple feelings, constantly flourishing, expanding, never-ending set of beautiful moments, held together by the super glue of love, hate, bitterness, sickness, prematurely aged with cigarette smoke.

© 2010 Rasta Man

One Response to “The sum is 28”

Leave a Reply

